Finding your way around Wellington

Get help finding your way around campus—pick up a campus map, understand our building codes, plus get help finding your lectures and other places on campus.

Our campuses

The University has three campuses across Wellington—Kelburn, Pipitea and Te Aro. Find all the information you need to get there and get around on our campuses.

Finding your lecture theatres

To find where your lecture theatres are on Kelburn campus—download the Kelburn campus map. Maps are available for other campuses at the Info Ihonui.

Building abbreviations

Buildings have their names abbreviated to two letters, and lecture theatres are signalled by ‘LT’. The first number signals what level they are on.

Places to find on campus

Student Union Building

Student Services in the Student Union Building include:

  • Mauri Ora (Student Health and Counselling)
  • Postgraduate Students’ Association (PGSA)
  • Rainbow and Inclusion
  • Refugee background students
  • Salient and Victoria Broadcasting Club (88.3 FM)
  • Student Wellbeing and The Bubble
  • The Club House
  • Victoria University of Wellington Students' Association (VUWSA).

Retail outlets

Kelburn has the following retail outlets: Vic Books, University Pharmacy, and Fujifilm.

Food and drink outlets

Each of our campuses have a range of places either on campus or close by where you can get a range of food and drinks.