Our campuses

Find out about our campuses and facilities, including how to get to and between our campuses, public transport discounts, and car parks.

The University has three main Wellington campuses—Kelburn, Pipitea, and Te Aro—plus the Miramar Creative Centre and premises in Auckland. We offer a wide range of facilities and services, including a marae, health centre, pharmacy, and recreation centre, as well as cafes and food outlets.

If you're a new student, you may find this short guide to our campuses useful.

Find out more about our campuses and facilities

Getting to campus

How to get to and between our campuses on foot, by bike, car or on public transport.

Tertiary travel concession

All eligible full-time Te Herenga Waka—Victoria University of Wellington students can receive a tertiary concession on Metlink bus, rail, and ferry services.

Inter-campus bus passes

If you’re travelling between campuses on the same day, you may be eligible for a free bus pass.

Student parking

Find out what student parking is available on campus and what rules and regulations apply to parking on campus.