Student election

Details about the election of one (1) member to the University Council by the students.

Declaration of result

The result of the 2020 Student election that closed at 5 pm on 9 October 2020 is:

Candidate                                                    Votes received

JAKICEVICH, Tiana                                               773

RAHI, Manraj Singh                                               409

SALMON, Max                                                       226

FARUQUE, Omar                                                   156

KARANTZE, Georgia                                             151

CHITTOCK, Niva                                                   127

SANTHARA, Valentyn                                           126

BROADLEY, Troy                                                    95

PETCHSUD, Pimpisa                                              51

PRESTON, Levi                                                       39

LAVENDER, Sam                                                     24

I therefore declare Tiana JAKICEVICH to be the successful candidate in this year’s student election. Tiana will be appointed by Council to a two year term from 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2022 at its meeting to be held on 20 November 2020.

Caroline Ward

Returning Officer