Faculty Boards

The Faculty Boards deal with all matters concerning the maintenance of academic quality and any other academic matters at a Faculty level.

There is a Faculty Board for each of the University's nine faculties—as well as Toihuarewa, a forum for Māori academic issues at the University:

Each of the nine boards is convened by the relevant Dean. Members include all academic staff teaching in the faculty as well as student representatives. Each board is a subcommittee of the Academic Board.

One of Toihuarewa’s primary roles is to ensure there is appropriate Māori content in the University's teaching and research programmes.

Faculty Board Terms of Reference