Wellington School of Business and Government is among just 1 percent of business schools worldwide to hold the 'Triple Crown' of international accreditations.

Wellington School of Business and Government holds accreditations from a variety of international academic and professional bodies.

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB)

AACSB logo

Wellington School of Business and Government is the first in New Zealand to have obtained accreditation from AACSB in both Business and Accounting. Fewer than 2 percent of business schools worldwide hold this distinguished hallmark of excellence.

AACSB was founded in 1916 and is considered the highest and most reputable standard in business education.

European Quality Improvement System (EQUIS)


EQUIS is a leading international system of quality assessment, improvement, and accreditation that requires a business school to show a high standard of operation across all their activities including research, executive education, and business community outreach. EQUIS also places great importance on internationalisation.

Association of MBAs (AMBA)

Association of MBAs logo

AMBA accredits postgraduate programmes from the top 1 percent of business schools in more than 70 countries. Victoria University of Wellington's MBA (now Executive MBA) programme was first accredited by AMBA in 2008.

Other accreditations and certifications

The 'Triple Crown' accreditation held by Wellington School of Business and Government is further enhanced by specific programme recognition and accreditations from industry and professional bodies.


Our accounting programmes hold accreditations from:

To find out more, visit Accounting and Commercial Law's accreditation page.



Our Master of Public Management and Master of Public Policy degrees are accredited through the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA) certification standard in public service education.

Information Studies

logo for Records and Information Professionals Australasia

Information Studies programmes with an Archives and Records Management (ARCR) specialisation, which include the Master of Information Studies and the Postgraduate Diploma and Certificate in Information Studies, are recognised by the Records and Information Management Professionals Australasia.

LIANZA logo.

The Library and Information Association of New Zealand (LIANZA) also recognises the Master of Information Studies qualification with a Library Science (LIBS) specialisation.