Antipodean East European study group

The Antipodean East European Study Group is a non-political scholarly society devoted to advancing knowledge about the peoples and cultures of Eastern Europe.

It includes, but is not limited to the Albanian, Croatian, Czech, Estonian, Hungarian, Ladino, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Montenegrin, Polish, Roma (Gypsy), Romanian, Rusyn, Serbian, Silesian, Slovak, Slovene, Sorbian, Transylvanian Saxon, and Yiddish cultural traditions. It operates from the History Department at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.

We welcome participation from scholars in the humanities and social sciences, or from anybody who shares an interest in this region!