COVID-19 update

Read the latest COVID-19 updates from the University and find out how we are supporting our community.

Orientation and start dates

Find out when you need to arrive for International Orientation and other key dates for the start of your study.

Trimester 1, 2021

Monday 15 to Friday 19 February

International Orientation for all new international students except for English for Academic Purposes (EAP) programme. International Orientation will be available digitally and in-person.

Wednesday 24 to Friday 26 February

EAP placement test. EAP Orientation and enrolment to be confirmed at the test.

Monday 22 February

Classes start for all students except those doing English for Academic Purposes.

Monday 1 March

English for Academic Purposes classes start.


Trimester 2, 2021

Monday 28 June to Friday 2 July

International Orientation for all new international students except for English for Academic Purposes (EAP). International Orientation will be available digitally and in-person.

Wednesday 30 June to Friday 2 July

EAP placement test. EAP Orientation and enrolment to be confirmed at the test.

Monday 5 July

Classes start for all students.


Trimester 3, 2021

Wednesday 6 to Friday 8 October

English for Academic Purposes (EAP) placement test. EAP Orientation and enrolment to be confirmed at the test.

Monday 11 October

EAP classes start.

Tuesday 2 and Friday 5 November

International Orientation for all new international students except for EAP. International Orientation will be available digitally and in-person

Monday 8 November

Classes start for all other students.