Our people

Information about the Digital Government team and their work.

Professor Miriam Lips, Chair in Digital Government

Miriam Lips is the inaugural Professor of Digital Government at Te Herenga Waka—Victoria University of Wellington.

Miriam holds a MSc and a PhD from Erasmus University Rotterdam and an EMPA from Erasmus University, Leiden University and the Hochschule für Verwaltungswissenschaften, Speyer. She has held academic positions at the University of Oxford and Tilburg University.

School of Government

Digital Government administrator and researchers

Lynn Barlow

Lynn Barlow is the Senior Administrator for the Chair in Digital Government. She supports the Chair and staff in the Digital Government research programme, provides administrative support to the Advisory Board, manages Digital Government events hosted by the Chair, and provides project management support for research projects.

Senior Administrator
School of Government

Karl Löfgren

Karl Löfgren is an Associate Professor for the School of Government, course co-ordinator for two of the Master of e-Government core courses, and a collaborator for Digital Government research projects. He was previously Associate Professor with Roskilde University in Denmark. For the past 15 years Karl has been involved in Scandinavian and European research projects on public policy and governance of ICT, the regulation and governance of privacy in ICT, new institutional models of democracy & networked governance, and public sector reforms.

Deputy Head of School
School of Government

Elizabeth Eppel

Elizabeth Eppel has a PhD from the School of Government, and is working as a Senior Research Fellow on the research projects 'Using Social Media for Effective Public Engagement' and 'Kiwis Online Identity Management' for the Chair. Elizabeth also does work for the Institute of Governance and Policy Studies as a Senior Research Associate.