The Wellington Faculty of Health has two schools—the School of Nursing, Midwifery, and Health Practice and the School of Health.

School of Nursing, Midwifery, and Health Practice

The School of Nursing, Midwifery, and Health Practice—Te Kura Tapuhi Hauora offers a Bachelor of Midwifery as well as postgraduate study for nurses, midwives and health professionals.

The School collaborates with other academic institutions, health agencies and District Health Boards, nationally and internationally. The staff offer wide-ranging expertise with areas of excellence in end of life care, safe patient care, rheumatic fever and penicillin, body donation, ethics, values based care, and fetal auscultation.

Head of School

Senior Lecturer in Nursing Science

School of Health

The School of Health—Te Kura Tātai Hauora was established in January 2017 as part of the Wellington Faculty of Health to deliver innovation in health teaching and research. The school offers the Bachelor of Health undergraduate degree with majors in four different areas. As well as new postgraduate study options in the following specialisations:

  • Workplace health & safety
  • Health policy, planning and service delivery
  • Health promotion

Head of School

Professor of Health Psychology
School of Health