Criminology

Get to know our Criminology students and gain an insight into their research.

Jordan Anderson

Jordan anderson

PhD Candidate in Criminology

Supervisors: Professor John Pratt and Dr Sarah Wright

Examining Dangerous in the New Zealand Context

Contact: jordan.anderson@vuw.ac.nz

Sophie Beaumont

Sophie Beaumont

PhD Candidate in Criminology

Supervisors: Dr Sarah Monod de Froideville and Professor Jan Jordan

Gender Microaggressions: Exploring normalised sexism and its connection to sexual violence in New Zealand

Contact: sophie.beaumont@vuw.ac.nz

Justine Boyd

Justine Boyd

MA Candidate in Criminology

Supervisor: Dr Lynzi Armstrong

Stigma, Discrimination and Sex Work Laws

Contact: justine.boyd@vuw.ac.nz

MacKenzie Gerrard

Mackenzie Gerrard

MA Candidate in Criminology

Supervisor: Sarah Monod de Froideville

Crimes in Chocolate: Child Labour, Greenwashing and Unethical Business

Contact: mackenzie.gerrard@vuw.ac.nz

Toni Myers

MA Student in Criminology

Supervisors: Dr Trevor Bradley and Dr Sarah Monod de Froideville

Fighting back: How are young people in Aotearoa resisting climate change?

Contact: toni.myers@vuw.ac.nz

Lennon Papesch

Lennon Papesch

MA Candidate in Criminology

Supervisors: Professor Elizabeth Stanley and Sam Keene

Brent Stone

PhD Candidate in Criminology

Supervisors: Dr Julian Buchanan and Dr Fiona Hutton

Occupying the Space: an Exploration of Long-Term Intravenous Drug users in Contemporary Society

Contact: brent.stone@vuw.ac.nz

Murray Wilson

murray wilson

PhD Candidate in Criminology

Supervisor: Professor Elizabeth Stanley and Dr Fiona Hutton

Drug use, stigma and intersectionality

Contact: murray.wilson@vuw.ac.nz