Hours for the year

Library opening hours and holiday closures

Library hours (under alert level 2 from Monday 13 September)

Library Monday to Friday Saturday and Sunday
Kelburn 8.30 am–8 pm 10 am–3 pm
Architecture & Design 8.30 am–8 pm 10 am–3 pm
Commerce 8.30 am–5 pm closed
Law 8.30 am–5 pm closed

Public holidays

Public holidaysDayHours
Normal hours resume Monday 11 January 2021 8 am–midnight
Anniversary Day Monday 25 January 2021 10 am–10 pm
Waitangi Day Monday 8 February 2021 10 am–10 pm
Good Friday Friday 2 April 2021 Closed
Easter Saturday Saturday 3 April 202110 am–10 pm
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April 2021Closed
Easter Monday Monday 5 April 202110 am–10 pm
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 6 April (University holiday) 10 am–10 pm
Anzac Day observed Monday 26 April 2021 10 am–10 pm
Queen’s Birthday Monday 7 June 2021 10 am–10 pm
Labour Day Monday 25 October 2021 10 am–10 pm

Christmas and New Year

Christmas and
New Year
DayHours
 Friday 17 December 20218 am–5 pm
Christmas closedownSaturday 18 December 2021 to Sun 9 January 2022Closed
Normal hours resumeMon 10 January 20228 am–midnight
Orientation weekDates for 2022  to be confirmed8 am–6 pm
(Kelburn library only)

8 am–midnight
(Architecture & Design, Commerce, Law libraries)