Hours for the year

Library opening hours for 2020.

Daily hours

LibraryMonday–Friday Saturday and Sunday
Kelburn 8.00am– Midnight 10am–10pm
Te Aro 8.00am– Midnight 10am–10pm
Pipitea (Commerce) 8.00am– Midnight 10am–10pm
Pipitea (Law) 8.00am– Midnight 10am–10pm

Public holidays

Public holidaysDayHours
Normal hours resume Monday 6 January 2019 8 am–midnight
Anniversary Day Monday 20 January 10 am–10 pm
Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February 10 am–10 pm
Good Friday Friday 10 April Closed
Easter Saturday Saturday 11 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 12 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 13 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 14 April (University holiday) Closed
Anzac Day observed Monday 27 April 10 am–10 pm
Queen’s Birthday Monday 1 June 10 am–3 pm
Labour Day Monday 26 October 10 am–10 pm
Christmas closedown Friday 18 December 8 am–5 pm
Christmas and New Year Saturday 19 December 2020–Sunday
3 January 2021
Closed