About our Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board enables us to engage in constructive dialogue with influential external stakeholders, to solicit useful and strategic advice.

The Advisory Board consult with, supports, and provide advice to the Diana Unwin Chair in Restorative Justice.

Advisory Board members

  • Chair: Jenny Gill ONZM (Trustee of The Grace Memorial Trust)
  • Erin Judge (Ngāti Tūwharetoa)
  • Dr Kim McGregor
  • Mary Slater
  • Awatea Mita (Ngāti Pikiao, Ngāti Porou)
  • Mike Hinton (Ngati Raukawa)
  • A representative from the Advisory Panel (See below)
  • Ex Officio member and Chair: Professor Jane Bryson (Acting Dean of Wellington School of Business and Government)
  • Non Member: Professor Jane Bolitho (Diana Unwin Chair in Restorative Justice)

Advisory Panel

Our advisory panel is made-up of representatives from the seven sponsor agencies.They meet regularly to oversee the work of Te Ngāpara Centre for Restorative Practice, led by the Diana Unwin Chair in Restorative Justice.