Undergraduate study options

The Wellington Faculty of Engineering offers a range of majors across the Bachelor of Science and the Bachelor of Engineering with Honours degrees.

Bachelor of Engineering with Honours—BE(Hons)

The BE(Hons) is a four-year undergraduate degree accredited by Engineering New Zealand. This degree focuses on digital-based technology and the design and implementation of real-world systems.

Majors for the BE(Hons)
  • Cybersecurity Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Software Engineering

Bachelor of Science—BSc

The Bachelor of Science is a flexible three-year undergraduate degree. You can include subjects from outside science to get a broad education tailored to your needs and interests.

Majors for the BSc
  • Actuarial Science
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Computer Graphics and Games
  • Computer Science
  • Data Science
  • Electronic and Computer Systems
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics

Add to your degree

If you did a degree in a different subject, you can effectively add a major in Computer Science or Electronic and Computer Systems—and prepare for postgraduate study—by doing a 120-point Graduate Diploma in Science (GDipSc) or a 60-point Graduate Certificate in Science.