School of Government sponsors 'Spirit of Service Awards' for 2020

The annual celebration of outstanding public service in New Zealand has the School of Government as a proud sponsor.

The annual 'Spirit of Service' awards celebrate outstanding public sector governance, young leaders and initiatives that deliver great outcomes motivated by a spirit of service to the community. It is hosted by Te Kawa Mataaho Public Service Commission (previously the State Services Commission).

Once again the School of Government is proud to be one of the sponsors of the awards.

In 2019 we sponsored the Leadership in Governance award, which was won by the project 'Enabling Good Lives' by the Ministry of Social Development and Ministry of Health. School of Government graduates have featured in many of the winning projects.

Award recipients will be announced at a ceremony to celebrate all the finalists on 9 November.

  • You can read more about the 2020 award categories and finalists on the Spirit of Service website.
  • Read regular updates on the finalists on the Te Kawa Mataaho Public Service Commission Linkedin site.