Project Info - Reference Group

Reference Group | Research Team | Methodology

The project is overseen by a reference group, composed of eminent persons. The members are:

Rt Hon Sir Ivor Richardson, Former President of the New Zealand Court of Appeal

Rt Honourable Sir Geoffrey Palmer, President, Law Commission

Justice Peter Blanchard, New Zealand Supreme Court

Justice Joseph Williams, High Court

Dame Alison Quentin Baxter, Barrister

Emeritus Professor Bruce Kercher, Maquarie University, Australia

Emeritus Professor John McLaren, University of Victoria, Canada

Professor Stuart Anderson, Faculty of Law, Otago University

Dr Paul McHugh, Fellow Sidney Sussex College, and Reader in Law, Cambridge

Professor Tony Smith, Dean, Faculty of Law, Victoria University of Wellington


The Banner Image is taken from C.W. Richmond Judge's Notebooks, Vol.1-3, 1864-1873, MSS R532,
J.C. Beaglehole Room, Victoria University of Wellington