## SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE PRIZES FOR 2014

PRIZE NAME	RECIPIENT(S)
Artichoke Magazine Prize for Design Communication	Tomoki Takei
Concrete Prize (NZ Concrete Society)	Georgia Sanson
David Sievwright Memorial Prize in Building Science (Hons or MA)	Ethan Duff
Team Architects Scholarship Distinction Award	Rachel Murray
NZ Architects' Co-operative Society Prize SARC 461 Professional Practice	Benjamin Allnatt
NZ Architects' Co-operative Society Prize SARC 362 Intro to Practice and Management	Zackary Johnston
Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga and Prendos Award - Winner	Daniel Crooks
Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga and Prendos Award – honourable mention/certificate of merit	Huaxia Chang
Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga and Prendos Award – honourable mention/certificate of merit	Solange Thorp
NZILA/Dr Diane Menzies Supreme Award	Winston Dewhirst
NZILA Award of Excellence (top 4 <sup>th</sup> year)	Oliver Pool
NZILA Award of Excellence (top 3 <sup>rd</sup> year)	Matt McKone
Landcult Ltd Prize (top 2 <sup>nd</sup> year)	Serena Lousich
Isthmus Landscape Architecture Award for Excellence in First Year	Chelsea Kershaw
NZIOB Central Chapter Student Accomplishment Award - top degree	Ethan Duff
NZIOB Central Chapter Student Accomplishment Award - top 1st year student	Glen Barris
NZIOB-Helen Tippett Memorial Scholarship	Elzine Braasch
IDEA Inception Award – Gold Prize	Vioula Said
Stephenson & Turner in Integrated Architectural Design	Jonathan James Molloy
(Stephenson & Turner Architects and Engineers)	

Sustainable Futures Award	Jen Nung Hong
Victoria Scottish Interest Group Prize in Architecture	Robert Budge
Mitch Walker Award 2011 (internal to FAD & cert signed by Dean FAD & HoS ARCH)	Maria Rodgers
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 1 Winner	Brittany Irvine
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 1 HC	Jessie Wrigglesworth
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 1 HC	David Kent
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 1 HC	Kerry Foster
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 2 Winner	Gerard Finch
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 2 HC	Tyler Harlen
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 2 HC	Michael Strack
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 2 HC	Luke Petterson
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 3 Winner	Oscar Sutherland
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 3 HC	Oliver Syme
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 3 HC	Zackary Johnson
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 3 HC	Elyjana Roach
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 4 Winner	Jonathan Molloy
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 4 HC	James Durcan
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 4 HC	Brett Nichols
NZIA Graphisoft Student Design Award - Year 4 HC	Daniel Crooks
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – First Prize	Shishi Gao
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – First Prize	Kathlen Schneider
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – First Prize	Yin Su
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – Runner Up Prize	Avinash Gandhi
	<u> </u>

New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – Runner Up Prize	Riley Willis
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – Runner Up Prize	Malcolm Hodge
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – Runner Up Prize	Daniel Carew
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – Runner Up Prize	Jared Rock
New Zealand Central Technology Park Sustainable Engineering System Design – Runner Up Prize	Cameron Smith
SCHOLARSHIPS	
Australian Masterclass Pittwater Summer School Scholarship	Vanessa Coxhead
Australian Masterclass Pittwater Summer School Scholarship	Oliver Syme
Warren Trust Scholarship (The Warren Trust)	Andrew Caldwell
Warren Trust Scholarship (The Warren Trust)	Scott Meekings
Warren Trust Scholarship (The Warren Trust)	Eyjana Roach