About our Advisory Board

The Advisory Board enables the Chair to engage in constructive dialogue with influential external stakeholders, to solicit useful and strategic advice.

The Advisory Board consults with, supports and provides advice to the Professor of Restorative Justice and the Head of the School of Government.

Advisory Board members

  • Chair: Jenny Gill (Trustee of The Grace Memorial Trust and Chief Executive of ASB Community Trust)
  • Member: Wallace Haumaha (New Zealand Police)
  • Member: Aphra Green (Ministry of Justice)
  • Member: Matalena Leaupepe (Ministry of Business Innovation and Employment)
  • Member: David Wales (Ministry of Education)
  • Member: Rebecca Barson (Department of Corrections)
  • Member: Cameron Sherley (ACC)
  • Member: Phil Dinham (Oranga Tamariki)
  • Co-opted Member: Judge Sir David Carruthers (Independent Police Conduct Authority Chairman)
  • Co-opted Member: Chris Rutledge (Restorative Justice Aotearoa)
  • Ex Officio: Professor Ian O.Willamson (Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Wellington School of Business and Government)
  • Ex Officio: Professor Girol Karacaoglu (Professor of Policy Practice and Head of School of Government)
  • Non Member: Professor Chris Marshall (Chair in Restorative Justice)