The pandemic trade challenge: NZ/US trade relations and COVID-19 

Add to your calendar

Events for alumni

22 Oct 2020 12:00 pm to 22 Oct 2020 1:00 pm

This event will be held via Zoom.

How is the pandemic, politics, social upheaval and uncertainty changing our interconnected economies? What are the experiences of Kiwi exporters on the ground?

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean of Wellington School of Business and Government, Professor Ian O. Williamson, invites alumni to join him for a webinar on the state of trade and business between New Zealand and the United States.

Hear from New Zealand’s Ambassador to the United States Her Excellency Rosemary Banks, NZ Trade Commissioner and Consul-General New York-based Hannah Lee-Darboe, and from Wellington, Chair for Pacific Region Business and former Executive Director of the APEC Secretariat, Professor Alan Bollard.

There will be time for Q&A with the panel so please bring your questions.

When:

  • Wednesday 21 October: 4 pm Pacific time, 5 pm Mountain time, 6 pm Central time and 7 pm Eastern time
  • Thursday 22 October: 12 noon New Zealand time

For more information contact: Engagement and Alumni team