Benefactors and supporters

We are grateful to all the benefactors and supporters of the national music centre for their generosity and enthusiasm for this project.

Founding benefactors

The Adam Foundation logo.

The Adam Foundation

The T.G. Macarthy Trust logo.

The T.G. Macarthy Trust

Mr Christopher Parkin

Lloyd Morrison Trust

Infratil Ltd

HRL Morrison & Co

Founding partners

Ministry for Culture and Heritage logo.

Ministry for Culture & Heritage

The New Zealand Lottery Grants Board logo.

The New Zealand Lottery Grants Board

Major benefactors

Wellington Community Trust


Emeritus Professor Les Holborow

Dame Kerry Prendergast, DNZM & Mr Rex Nicholls

Stout Trust

James and Helena Brow

Professor Jack Richards

Sir Roderick and Gillian, Lady Deane

Music Circle: Level 2

Alfie and Susie des Tombe

Bill Falconer

Charlotte Fisher

Collin Post

Joanna Todd

Kerrin M Vautier, CMG & Noel Vautier

Music Circle: Level 3

Adam Art Gallery

Paige Blackie Gallery

Oscar and Margaret Lewisohn

John and Avenal McKinnon

Elizabeth McLeay

Ross Steele

Terry Stringer

Elizabeth Thomson

John Walsh

Jane Kominik

Oscar Molina

Chair partners

Perter Biggs, CNZM

Rick Christie

Anna and Robert Chickering

Roger Drummond

Bill and Olive Falconer

Mann Family

McKinnon Family

Chris Finlayson

Robert Jahnke, ONZM

Simon Johnson

Alan Judge and Catherine Shaw

Denise and Jane Kirkcaldie

Marie Le Lievre

Jian Liu

Shirley Martin

Rex Nicholls

Sally Jane Norman

Bob Norman

Neil & Phillipa Paviour-Smith

Dame Kerry Prendergast, DNZM

Jill Robinson

John Shewan

Our Supporters

Bartley and Company Art

Bowen Galleries

Dunbar Sloane

Ian Armitage

Michele Downer

Nikki Hastings-McFall

Paul Veitch

Suite Gallery